关于 Cookie 和技术

美泰服务使用 Cookie 和网络信标等技术接收和存储某些信息,包括管理注册信息或访问某些功能、存储您的设置和偏好、进行年龄筛选、提供个性化内容、购物、帮助我们了解吸引访客的功能、管理广告推广等。

  • 我们还与提供分析工具、在线或通过应用程序提供定向广告的第三方技术合作伙伴合作。他们使用技术收集设备识别码,例如您的 IP 地址、移动设备 UDID 和关于您活动的信息来提供定向广告。您可以选择不接收美泰服务的定向广告,但仍可能看到与您不太相关的广告信息。
  • 一些美泰网站可能会在您的设备上设置自己的 Cookie,以便在您访问其他网站时向您提供我们产品和美泰服务的定向广告。


您可以使用工具来帮助在第三方技术清单和移动第三方技术清单中控制部分技术。

美泰及其第三方合作伙伴或第三方技术合作伙伴可能在您使用美泰服务时自动接收和存储某些信息。这包括自动收集的信息和设备信息。例如,此信息使我们能够计算我们美泰网站的“点击次数”或我们的应用程序的安装次数及使用频率。

我们使用 cookie 和像素标签等技术收集某些信息。我们还使用与 Flash 或 HTML5 游戏或其他内容相关的本地存储对象(“LSO”)以存储游戏和活动进度,或者存储带宽信息以实现内容的有效性。

第三方技术合作伙伴还使用 cookie、网页信标、像素标签、透明 Gif 图片和其他技术自动收集关于美泰服务使用的某些信息。广告网络可能使用此信息,根据您的活动,为您提供您可能感兴趣的产品及服务的定向广告(“基于兴趣的广告”)。我们或我们的第三方技术合作伙伴可能使用此信息提供个性化内容或提供广告。

其他第三方合作伙伴,例如社交媒体网站,也可能使用 Cookie 和类似技术收集关于您通过社交媒体插件使用美泰服务的某些信息。您可以提供社交登录信息访问美泰服务或美泰网站。若可以,社交网络可以将您的社交媒体注册信息链接至您在美泰服务中的活动。

关于我们可能使用的技术、收集的信息以及使用方式的更多细节,请继续阅读以下章节。对于我们的主要技术合作伙伴清单及其提供的关于收集和使用信息的选择,请阅读第三方技术清单和移动第三方技术清单。请注意,由于技术和业务关系的发展,该清单可能不是美泰服务可能使用的技术的完整汇总。选择会由于浏览器和设备的不同而有所差异。若您在您的设备(计算机、平板电脑、智能手机等)上清除浏览器的 cookie,您的退出选项将需要重置。您应该检查如何在您的设备和操作系统上执行此操作。

Cookies
“Cookie”是保存在您的计算机或移动设备上的一个小文件。Cookie 有助于提高您的用户体验,使我们能够分析美泰服务和管理我们的广告并有助于为成人和青少年提供美泰服务相关的基于兴趣的广告。

我们的 Cookie 有助于您更快地进入您访问过的页面;使您能够个性化您的页面;使我们能够定制我们的产品;并且有助于您通过美泰服务参与某些活动或项目。例如,我们可能提供寻宝游戏,需要使用 Cookie 来跟踪您的进度。在该情况下,若您离开美泰服务,然后返回,Cookie 会告知我们您所收集的内容,则您无需重新收集。Cookie 还可以跟踪您购物车中的产品和在线商店中的愿望清单,并且借以帮助您参与其他活动,例如比较购物。

我们还使用 Cookie 来帮助我们了解美泰服务访客流量、其访问的具体网页及其停留时间。此信息有助于我们了解哪些网页功能是成功的,以及美泰服务可能需要改进的内容。

我们出于管理目的收集 IP 地址。IP 地址使我们能够对美泰网站上的“点击次数”进行统计。除非您注册美泰服务或在我们的在线商店订购,否则您的 IP 地址和 cookie 不会链接至任何个人联系信息;但若您进行注册,我们收集的所有信息将连接至您的顾客档案中。

当您访问其他网站或其他互联网时,部分美泰服务可能使用我们自己的 cookie 等技术,根据您对我们产品的兴趣提供个性化在线广告。

您可通过您的 Internet 浏览器(例如 Chrome、Edge、Internet Explorer、Firefox、Safari 或 Opera)设置您的计算机以便在每次发送 cookie 时提醒您,或关闭所有 cookie(除 LSO 外——请参阅下文)。检查浏览器的“帮助”菜单或您的移动设备内置设置了解设置方法。部分移动设备不仅在浏览器链接的区域中存储 cookie,还在特定应用程序的区域中存储 cookie,因此浏览器设置无法控制此类 cookie。检查您移动设备中的应用程序设置选项,找出管理或删除可能存储在其他区域的 cookie 的方法。

请注意,若您不接受 cookie,您可能无法使用美泰服务的某些功能或活动。

本地共享对象、HTML5 和 Flash cookies
本地共享对象 (LSO) 与 HTML5、Adobe®Flash® 播放机和其他内容一起使用。LSO 的作法和 cookie 一样,存储信息来提供定制化体验,但 LSO 可以存储 cookie 无法做到的复杂资料,并且若您设置浏览器以删除或阻止 Cookie,LSO 不会被删除或拒绝。我们网站设置的任何 LSO 中存储的信息不用于在线简介或跟踪。尽管浏览器设置不允许您管理 LSO,您可以通过其他方式进行管理。欲进一步了解如何管理或删除 LSO,请访问 https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/disable-local-shared-objects-flash.html

网络信标、像素标签或透明 Gif 图片
我们或第三方技术合作伙伴也可能使用其他技术(网络信标、像素标签或透明 Gif 图片)为我们提供其他重要信息,例如当电子邮件被打开时或在我们的网站上统计广告推广效果时。在某些情况下,信息用于与第三方合作伙伴合作,根据您的兴趣推送产品广告。

应用程序
当下载一个应用程序(或使用一个依赖于移动平台提供的在线功能的应用程序)时,应用程序商店将收集某些设备和应用程序相关信息。美泰无法控制应用程序商店的信息收集或隐私保护条例。在下载或使用任何应用程序之前,您应查看隐私权政策和任何应用程序商店的使用条款,并在设备上查看并使用可用的控制项和设置以反映您的偏好。

定位信息
对于一些美泰服务,我们或我们的第三方技术合作伙伴可能会收集定位信息,包括由与我们的一个应用程序互动或与 IP 地址或无线网络相关的移动设备提供的定位信息。这些功能可使您能够进行某些活动,例如寻找附近商店、玩某些游戏或将互联网产品连接至无线网络。通常情况下,您可以使用移动设备上的内置设置来限制或禁止定位信息的收集。查看您的设备说明书或在线手册/常见问题解答了解上述操作的相关信息。若应用程序或美泰服务收集定位信息,您通常会收到通知并且可以选择是否同意。我们不允许在未经您同意的情况下收集手机应用程序中的精准定位信息(实际地址)。面向儿童的应用程序不收集精准的(街道级别)定位信息。

分析工具
我们或我们的代理商和服务合作伙伴可以使用 Cookie、网络信标和其他技术来分析美泰服务的有效性。这通常涉及收集您的 IP 地址或 UDID 和您的活动信息,例如您访问美泰网站或使用应用程序的频率。我们致力于与遵循适用的自我监管标准的供应商合作。您可以选择退出信息收集,或不允许我们合作的第三方分析公司使用该等信息。

定向广告
美泰可能与使用 Cookie、像素、透明 Gif 文件或其他非 Cookie 技术的第三方在线或移动网络广告商合作,帮助我们管理美泰网站或应用程序,并衡量其有效性。这包括我们的美泰网站和在线商店,或面向成人和青少年的美泰服务。此类技术使第三方广告网络能够识别您的计算机、平板电脑或移动设备上的独特 cookie,并可能由我们、我们的网络广告公司或由与我们的第三方网络广告商合作的其他广告商设置。以该方式收集和共享的信息不包含您的姓名、地址、电话号码或邮箱地址。但它链接至您所使用设备的设备识别码,以跟踪所有与广告网络相关联的您访问过的网站。此信息可用于在美泰服务和第三方网站或基于该类兴趣的服务的定向广告,并用于了解哪些广告使用户访问美泰服务。请记住,您的网络浏览器可能不允许您阻止使用非 cookie 技术,而阻止 cookie 的浏览器设置可能对非 Cookie 技术没有影响。

我们支持由数字广告联盟 (DAA) 管理的在线行为广告的跨行业自律计划以及网络广告倡议 (NAI) 的自律计划。我们的在线广告和网站是该服务的一部分,有时会使用一些图标,帮助消费者了解其信息的使用方式,并为希望拥有更多控制的消费者提供更多的选择。欲了解有关我们的网络广告商的更多信息,包括关于供您选择退出他们所控制的技术的信息,请按照基于兴趣或行为的广告中的 AdChoices 图标指示进行操作。涉及基于兴趣的广告、面向成人和青少年的服务也可能在主页上显示 AdChoices 图标。由网络广告倡议数字广告联盟(美国)以及欧洲数字广告联盟(欧洲经济区)运营的网站为参与计划者提供退出工具。参与计划的网络广告商将在该类网站列出。一些第三方可能会在自己的网站上提供选择退出的工具。欲了解更多信息,请查看他们的隐私权声明。选择退出意味着您仍然会看到广告,但可能不符合您的个人兴趣。

社交媒体平台和插件
若您是某社交媒体网络的成员,例如脸书,当您访问链接至该网站的美泰服务页面时,cookie 可能会通过插件(例如脸书的“赞”或谷歌“+1”按钮)发送至该网络,在他们的平台中注册或登录您的账户,或使用您的社交媒体用户名和密码登录美泰服务进行注册或登录。他们和我们即可将您的活动链接至您在该网站的个人注册信息,通知您的朋友或关系人关于您在美泰服务的活动,并使用跟踪技术监视您的在线活动以服务于定向广告。社交媒体网络的隐私权政策和术语适用于您对其平台的使用。您的浏览器或设备可能允许您阻止此类技术,但您应当访问第三方网站并查看其隐私权政策和您的注册资料或账户以了解您的选项。

© 2018 美泰版权所有。保留所有权利。

mattel
XXXX
dev
left
s5Z2MyOlF46r3PXZUl9hPiwU2cYK

About Cookies and Technologies

Mattel Services use technology, like cookies and web beacons, to receive and store certain information, including to manage registrations or access to certain features, store your settings and preferences, conduct age-screening, offer you personalized content, shop, help us understand the features that appeal to visitors, and manage advertising, among other things.

  • We also work with third-party technology partners who offer analytics or deliver targeted ads online or through apps. They use technology and collect device identifiers, such as your IP address or mobile UDID, and information on your activities, to do so. You may be able to opt out of receiving targeted ads on Mattel Services. You will still see ads, although they may be less relevant to you.
  • Some Mattel Sites might place their own cookies on your device to offer you targeted ads for our products and Mattel Services when you visit other sites.


Tools are available to help you control some of these technologies at the Third-Party Technology List and the Mobile Third-Party Technology List.

Mattel and its third-party partners, or third-party technology partners, may receive and store certain information automatically when you use Mattel Services. This may include automatically collected information and device information. This information allows us to count the total number of “hits” on our Mattel Sites or installation and frequency of use of our apps, for example.

We collect certain information using technology, like cookies and pixel tags. We may also use local stored objects (“LSOs”) in connection with Flash or HTML5 games or other content to store game and activity progress or to store bandwidth information for the performance of the content.

Third-party technology partners also use cookies, web beacons, pixel tags, clear GIFs, and other technology to collect certain information regarding use of Mattel Services automatically. Advertising networks may use this information to serve you targeted ads for products and services that, based on your activities, are likely to be of interest to you (“interest-based advertising”). We or our third-party technology partners may use this information to provide personalized content or to deliver ads.

Other third-party partners, like social media sites, may also use cookies and similar technology to collect certain information about your use of Mattel Services through social media plug-ins. You may be able to provide social-sign on information to access a Mattel Service or Mattel Site. If so, the social network may be able to link your activities in Mattel Services to your social media registration information.

For more details on the technologies we may use, information that is collected, and how it is used, please continue reading the section below. For a list of our major technology partners, and the choices they offer about collection and use of information, read the Third-Party Technology List and the Mobile Third-Party Technology List. Please note that because technologies and business relationships evolve, the list may not be a complete summary of technologies that might be used with Mattel Services. Choices are browser- and device-specific. If you clear your cookies from your browser on any of your devices (computer, tablet, smart phone, etc.), your opt-out choices will need to be re-set. You should check how to do this on your device(s) and operating systems.

Cookies
A “cookie” is a small file that is saved on your computer or mobile device. Cookies help improve your user experience, and allow us to analyze Mattel Services, manage our advertising, and help serve interest-based advertising related to Mattel Services for adults and teens.

Our cookies help to give you faster access to pages you have already visited; they allow you to personalize your pages and us to customize our offerings; and they help you to participate in some activities or events through Mattel Services. For instance, we may offer scavenger or treasure hunts, and we need to use cookies to keep track of your progress. In that case, if you leave our Mattel Service and then return, cookies will tell us what things you have already collected so that you do not have to start all over again. Cookies can also keep track of items in your shopping cart and wish list in our online stores and may be used to help you engage in other activities, like comparison shopping.

We also use cookies to help us figure out how many people visit Mattel Services, which of our web pages they go to and how long they stay there. This information helps us figure out which of our web features are successes and what Mattel Services might need improvement.

For administrative purposes, we collect IP addresses. The IP address allows us to count the total number of “hits” on Mattel Sites. Your IP address and cookies are not connected to any personal contact information unless you register with a Mattel Service or order at our online stores; however, if you register, all information we collect will be associated with your customer file.

Some Mattel Services may use technologies, such as our own cookies, to provide you with personalized online display advertising tailored to your interests in our products when you visit other websites or areas of the internet.

You can set your computer to warn you each time a cookie is being sent or turn off all cookies (except LSOs – see below) through your Internet browser (for example, Chrome, Edge, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, or Opera). Check your browser’s Help menu or your built-in mobile device settings to find out how. Some mobile devices store cookies not only in areas connected to the browser, but also in areas that are app-specific, so these cookies cannot be controlled by the browser settings. Check your app-setting options on your mobile device to find out how to manage or delete cookies that may be stored in these other areas.

Please note that if you do not accept cookies, some features or activities of Mattel Services may not be available to you.

Local Shared Objects, HTML5 and Flash Cookies
Local shared objects (LSOs) are built for use with HTML5, Adobe® Flash® Player, and other content. LSOs act like cookies in that they store information to provide you with a more customized experience, but LSOs can store complex data that cookies cannot, and LSOs are not deleted or rejected if you set your browser to delete or reject cookies. The information stored in any LSO deployed by our Sites is not used to profile or track you online. Although browser settings will not allow you to manage LSOs, you may be able to manage them in other ways. To find out more about how to manage or delete LSOs, visit https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/disable-local-shared-objects-flash.html

Web Beacons, Pixel Tags or Clear Gifs
We or third-party technology partners may also use other technology, called web beacons, pixel tags or clear GIFs, to provide us with other important information, such as when an email has been opened, or to develop statistics on the effectiveness of advertising at our Sites. In some cases, working with third-party partners, information is used to send advertisements for our products based on your interests.

Apps
When downloading an app (or using an app that relies on online features made available through your mobile platform), the app store will collect certain device and app-related information. Mattel does not control the data collection or privacy practices of the app stores. You should review the privacy policy and terms of use of any app store before downloading or using any app and review and use available controls and settings on your device to reflect your preferences.

Location Information
For some Mattel Services, we or our third-party technology partners may collect location information, including location information provided either by a mobile device interacting with one of our apps or associated with your IP address or Wi-Fi network. These features might enable you to engage in activities like finding a nearby store, playing certain games, or connecting an internet-enabled product to a Wi-Fi network, for example. You can generally limit or prohibit the collection of location information by using the built-in settings on your mobile device. Check your device instructions or online manual/FAQs for information on how to do so. You will typically be notified if the app or Mattel Service collects location information and be given a chance to consent. We do not permit collection of precise location information (actual address) in mobile apps without your consent. Child-directed apps do not collect precise (street-level) location information.

Analytics
We or our agents and service partners may use cookies, web beacons and other technology to analyze the effectiveness of Mattel Services. This typically involves collecting your IP address or UDID and information on your activities, like the Mattel Sites you visit or frequency of use of an app. We strive to work with providers that adhere to applicable self-regulatory standards. You may be able to opt out of data collection or use by some third-party analytics companies who work with us.

Targeted Advertising
Mattel may work with third-party online or mobile network advertisers that use cookies, pixels, transparent GIF files, or other non-cookie technology to help us manage advertising at our Mattel Sites or apps and measure its effectiveness. This includes our collector Mattel Sites and online stores, or Mattel Services directed to adults and teens. These technologies enable third-party ad networks to recognize a unique cookie on your computer, tablet or mobile device and may be placed by us, our network advertising firm(s), or by another advertiser that works with our third-party network advertiser(s). The information that is collected and shared in this fashion does not contain your name, address, telephone number, or email address. However, it is linked to the device identifier of the device you are using to keep track of all the sites you have visited that are associated with the ad network. This information may be used for the purpose of targeting advertisements on Mattel Services and third-party sites or services based on those interests, and to learn which ads bring users to Mattel Services. Please keep in mind that your web browser may not permit you to block the use of non-cookie technologies, and browser settings that block cookies may have no effect on non-cookie technologies.

We support the cross-industry Self-Regulatory Program for Online Behavioral Advertising as managed by the Digital Advertising Alliance (DAA) as well as the self-regulatory program of the Network Advertising Initiative (NAI). As part of this service, our online advertisements and Sites are sometimes delivered with icons that help consumers understand how their data is being used and provide choice options to consumers that want more control. For more information about our network advertisers, including information on choices they may offer you to opt out of technologies that they control, please follow the directions on the AdChoices icon within any interest- or behavior-based advertisement. Services directed to adults and teens that engage in interest-based advertising may also include the AdChoices icon on the home page. Websites operated by the Network Advertising Initiative and Digital Advertising Alliance (for the U.S.) and the European Digital Advertising Alliance (for the European Economic Area (EEA)) offer opt-out tools for those participating in those programs. Participating network advertisers will be listed at those sites. Some third parties may offer opt-out tools on their own sites. Consult their privacy statements for more details. Opting out means that you will still see ads, but they may not be tailored to your specific interests.

Social Media Platforms and Plugins
If you are a member of a social media network, like Facebook, a cookie may be sent to that network when you access a page of Mattel Services that links to their website through a plugin (such as Facebook’s “Like” or Google “+1” buttons), register or log into your account at their platform, or use your social media user name and password to log into Mattel Services where you have the option to do so. That may enable them and us to link your activities with your personal registration information at their site and may include notifying your friends or connections about your activities in Mattel Services, and using tracking technologies to monitor your online activities to serve targeted ads. The social media networks’ privacy policy and terms apply to your use of their platforms. Your browser or device may allow you to block these technologies, but you should visit the third-party website and review their privacy policy and your registration profile or account to find out your options.

© 2018 Mattel. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

mattel
XXXX
dev
left
s5Z2MyOlF46r3PXZUl9hPiwU2cYK